Eating Ice Cream

We had searched for a dessert store on Yelp and we came across Salt & Straw, which was decorated with compliments. As I arrived on Larchmont Street, I scanned the street for the store and when I finally found it on the other end of the street, I was not really impressed. It looked like any other ice cream shop, but when I entered the store I was amazed by some of the flavors. Some of the names literally brought me back to my childhood, while some of the tastes sent me out of this world. Most of their flavors change daily and a few change seasonally, but the classics are there everyday. Personally, I wanted something fruity that day so I got a blueberry and something else flavored (I only remember it being purple). 

Overall, I would say was phenomenal and I would definitely get it again. However, I would not recommend driving an hour just to get this; stop by when you’re in the area. 

“I SCREAM, YOU SCREAM, WE ALL SCREAM FOR ICE CREAM”

Leave a Reply

