Dreaming 

There are day dreams. There are night dreams. There are good dreams. There are bad dreams. There are happy dreams. There are sad dreams. 

But what are dreams? Where do they come from? Why do we dream

I have many dreams, but I tend to forget about them when I wake up in the morning. It’s like I know I’ve dreamt of something, but I just can’t seem to remember what it is about. It’s like a light that’s constantly flickering in my head, it does not completely turn on but it doesn’t not completely turn off either. 

The blank image just lingers there but sometimes I remember the dream sometime later in the day. Other times, I just have to settle with knowing if the dream was happy, sad, scary, or etc. 

For me, dreams foreshadow my day. Good dreams mean I’ll be having a great day while bad dreams mean I’ll be having a tough day. 

What do your dreams mean to you? 

Leave a Reply

